Second PV Released for “Clockwork Planet” Anime

A second promotional video has been released for the anime adaptation of the Clockwork Planet light novel series. The 1-minute video previews the series’ opening theme song performed by fripSide.

The series’ cast includes:

  • Naoto Miura voiced by Yoshino Nanjo (Eli Ayase from Love Live!)
  • RyuZU voiced by Ai Kakuma (Isuzu Sento from Amagi Brilliant Park and Lala from Monster Musume)
  • Marie Bell Breguet voiced by Saori Oonishi (Aiz Wallenstein from Danmachi and Eriri Spencer Sawamura from Saekano)
  • and Vainney Halter voiced by Kenichirou Matsuda (Batou from Ghost in the Shell and Mink from DRAMAtical Murder).

MyAnimeList describes the synopsis of the anime below:

“The Clockwork Planet”

One day, a black box suddenly crashed into the house of the high school dropout Naoto Miura. Inside it was a female automaton. The endless cycle of failure and success. The world that does change and the mankind that does not change. At a time where reality and fantasy are screaming, the encounters of these two make the gears of fate move!”

Clockwork Planet will being airing on April 6.

You can find the video after the break!